Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people believe that internet-learning and self-study is more important than going to schools because of the prevalence of the World Wide Web. In my perspective, I completely disagree with the view above. This essay will discuss and give out reasons as followed. Firstly, the Internet has been deeply woven into everyday life and has become very sophisticated. It allows users to gain access on all up-to-date information. Moreover, there are also websites specialized for learning that let children learn at their pace and track down their progress. Therefore, kids can accumulate more knowledge on a certain subject based on their learning speed. For instance, Research University in America has pinpointed that children who often use the Internet to learn are able to foster knowledge faster than others who study at school. However, without the guidance of the teachers, students might misuse the Internet for their purposes, and they might be unintentionally addicted to games and films. Thus, it is of importance that children should attend school to nurture their discipline. Secondly, Internet may be the useful gadget that students need, but too much exposure to screentimes causes health problems such as nearsightedness or brain disorder. In addition, less involvement in outdoor exercises put kids in jeopardy of having seizure or heart attack. Consequently, kids should go to school instead of staying at home to study on the internet. In conclusion, kids are encouraged to study at school rather than go to the internet because it puts them at certain difficulties