Today many children suffer from obesity and poor health. This is a direct result of today's lifestyle. Give reasons to explain why children are overweight and also offer some solutions to address this issue.

.. The world has changed drastically over the past few decades and nowhere is this more evident than in the way children live today. Children today suffer from obesity and other related health issues. This can be directly attributed to today's lifestyle. This essay will identify the specific reasons for this dilemma as well as offer solutions to correct this problem. There are many serious reasons to explain why children are overweight. First, kids and boys eat a lot of chocolate and different types of sugar. Sweets are high in calories and this increases the weight in rapid fashion. Also, it is a main cause of diabetes. Second, due to their love affair with technology, they do not exercise or play sports, as in the past. Last but not least is the lack of sleep that young people get today. Children are up at all hours of the day and night playing video games and being online. This, along with some snacking, completely undermines their health. However, there are many amazing solutions available to confront this issue. First, children need to eat healthy snacks and count their calories. For example, a child needs 2000 calories per day. Nowadays children are eating 5000 calories which causes overweight. Second, going to the gym is a really important solution for burning body fat and gaining some muscles. Whether playing sports or running on a treadmill for an hour each day, children need to get more exercise. Finally, children should understand the value of sleep and improve their sleeping habits. A recent study showed that children require at least twelve hours of sleep. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are several reasons responsible for creating a generation of children that are overweight and in questionable health. However, there are a number of solid solutions to help correct this problem.