In the past people wore their traditional cloths and followed their culture. These days most of them wear fashionable cloths and look similar. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development.

In the modernized world, debate regarding traditional and modern culture is spreading worldwide, where some population believe that it is a positive change while others think that it has a negative impact on the nation. According to me, modifications are mandatory for civilization, but their disadvantages cannot be avoided. Admittedly, long-established outfits play a vital role in connecting bourgeois with their roots by giving them a sense of belonging; also, they represent the identity of the community. However, it has been argued that folk who wear modern suits are more likely to not feel the connection to their traditions; thus, they neglect the contribution of their ancestors. Moreover, these bodies may not pride themselves in their region, and they might migrate to an urban location rather than contribute to the development of their community. In effect, many ethnic minorities could suffer from depopulation and eventually disappear. On the other hand, fashionable attire can promote a sense of unity, because groups of individuals live together in a country without judging others by their garb and promoting equality by this step. In addition, the cost is another advantage, as ordinary dress are less expensive than orthodox costume. For example, in India, the cost of a silk saree is much higher than a pair of jeans and a shirt. To put it in a nutshell, nowadays it is crucial to keep pace with the public, by preserving ancient stories and staying in touch with the rules and regulations of the past time.