Some parents prefer to stay in care homes after their retirement instead of staying with their children. Why is this happening? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the present age, more and more elderly parents prefer to move into a care homes to help them in their daily lives as they get older and retire from their jobs, but it has drawbacks as well. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of care homes and will provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of the care homes are taking care of their health and entertaining them in anytime. Firstly, many of the parents after quitting their jobs prefer to stay near to someone who has the ability and spare time to look after their health and help them with their medicine. For instance, some elderly parents are not able to walk alone so that cause a lack of physical activity which will damage their bodies in the short term. Secondly, some of the parents do not have any kids to sit and listen to them in their spare time or perhaps they do not match the energy of them so they prefer someone who is from their age and generation. Moreover, it has many benefits but there are some drawbacks too, such as the lack of the communication of the family. Some parents even though want to sit next to their kids no matter what they have of health problems and so these places minimize the duration of the family gathering and break the family apart. For example, many parents will feel alone in these places because they are used to see the faces of their kids in a daily routine so this will build a new gap in their new life. However, it may has some issues but the proper management of time between the family could solve this issue. In conclusion, care homes may have many drawbacks such as the lack of communication between the family can be fixed in proper ways and they also have many benefits like taking care of their health and entertaining them and in my opinion I think the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages