As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the users should cover the costs. Discuss and give your opinion.

With the latest increase inthe number of cars using the streets, there has been an increment inexpenses to maintainthe public roadsystems properly. Whereas, a group of individuals firmly believe that local governments should cover the costs, others claim that the cost must be paid by users. I strongly think that governments should assume this payment because they have a budget dedicated to this topic. On the one hand, the primary reason for which city halls should take responsibility for maintenance of public routes is based on the fact that users pay taxes, permits, parking, etcetera. Consequently, considering that these economic resources go to public institutions, then is part of their fundamental role to keep the roads in optimal conditions and safe for citizens. Moreover, if users were in charge of solving this issue it would be a big probability that they could not coordinate the required work efficiently. On the other hand, proponents argue that when the government pays everyone is paying, taking into consideration that the money invested to fix the roads comes from taxes. Nevertheless, it can not be forgotten that a part of this income is from the payments that car users make every year to be allowed to drive their cars on the streets every day. For instance, I remember one time that my father forgot the payment of the permit for his vehicle and when the police controlled him he received a traffic fine, additionally, the policemen told him to update his permit otherwise, next time he would have to leave his automobile there. To conclude, certainly both views have their point clearly exposed. However, I firmly believe that local governments are the ones that have to solve this problem.