In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many places worldwide, it is getting easier to purchase meal and cooking receipt from different nations in the local grocery stores. I believe it is a positive development as it exposes local people to a variety of foods and lowers the cost of getting particular cooking materials. Making such things available in nearby supermarkets introduces local people to diverse delicacies which initially required them to travel internationally. As the popularity of international cuisine rises on the internet, it is more convenient for us to recreate the recipe at home. For example, the rise of Korean Pop increases the public curiosity and interest in Korean food. Now, the key ingredient of the Korean dish, Gochujang, has become one of the best-selling items. Moreover, the cost of getting such food also can be lowered. Initially, it had to be directly imported from the origin which was burdened on the logistic fee and waiting time. Now, it can eventually cater specific needs of certain restaurants selling international dishes as well as groups of expats and immigrants to get specific herbs and spices. It is very much needed in the global major cities like New York, London, and Melbourne, which are known as a melting pot of cultures. To conclude, the increased accessibility of global delicacies in local supermarkets is a positive development, especially in the global big towns. It is essential in presenting a wide variety of tastes and making imported food cheaper.