SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT THERE SHOUD BE A FIXED PUNISHMENT FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS Thought THAT THE CIRUMSTANCES OF AN OFFENCE SHOULD BE TAKEN IN TO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON A PUNISHMENT. DISCUSS BOTHE SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

there no denying the fact that the type of panishment for any crime is arguable. while it is commonly held belief that the government should impose a fixed penalty for each crime, there is also an argument that cirumstances of an offence is one of the things it should taken in to account befor panishment decision. this essay will analise the topic from both part of view and express my opinion. on one hand, knowing panishment type may help to decrease crimes as people will understsnd the panishment level if they doing any crime. in other words, fixed punishment irrespective of circumstances of an offence will reduse the amount of crime in the world. on the other hand, some individual believe that the dicision of affence affiance panishment banishment shoud be depends on the severity of crime and it is circumstances. it possble to say that the same crime may have different situation. therefore, the judge must know all aspects of the crime to achieve justice. for instance, murder is acrime, but it may be unintentional. in conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. on balance, however, in my opinion i consider that government must prohibit fixed penalty and take circumstances of an offence in to account to avhieve justice.