In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Due to the advancement of technology, people live longer as compared to tge past in many nations. It has merits and demerits and I will discuss both in further paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument however the most preponderant one stems from the fact that people are enjoying healthy and easy life. As they are able to perform their daily tasks without pain and uneasiness which is only possible due the modern medical technicians. For instance, it is possible that people can get treatment of any deadly diseases ranging from high blood pressure to heart surgery. Other than that, life expectancy of an average person is around 80 years and he can spend plenty time with their family members without putting a burden on them simultaneously, they can teach their younger ones a lot with their own expectations about good food habits and advantages of exercise. It also have tremendous demerits first and foremost, overpopulation is the main cons of this notion which has adverse impacts on employment. Because of congestion on the planet enormous people try for a few job opportunities for their nourishment. As a result, the majority of population facing unemployment. Secondly, deforestation is another negative consequence which may arise to accommodate large population and it will disturb eco-system chain. For instance, as per a survey which was conducted in China 6 out of 10 people were searching for a job and some of them were obliged to live in a narrow apartments for savings. To conclude, despite of disadvantage I believe that all human beings have right to live longer with any illness which brings a sense of self sufficient.