some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. is this positive or negative development?

There is no denying that online course systems have become popular nowadays. While it is a commonly held belief that some institutions are offering E-learning programs. There is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, many individuals support the idea of online learning due to its flexibility where people can study from any part of the world. In other words, people from different nations including those who are living in rural areas can significantly benefit from online schooling. For instance, for some prime reason, I had to shift to a rural area where there are no educational choices for what I desire, therefore, I had to conduct my university studies via internet-based learning. On the other hand, studying online can have many drawbacks as students won't be able to interact effectively and also can lose their focus easily. It is also possible to say that interacting with teachers and classmates is crucial for better understanding. Moreover, weak internet access can be stressful for students, especially on their exam days. For example, during covid pandemic internet access was very limited for some at that time which resulted in a huge number of students missing their exams. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that online learning has way more positive aspects than drawbacks as it helps members to get the knowledge they need easily.