Many people beleive that high sugar levels cause more health problems. make it more expensive to reduce the health issues. do you agree or disagree ?

It is thought that foods that are high in sugar level increase the risk of getting health issues, and making it expensive would lower the risk. I totally agree with this statement since people would be discouraged to buy it, and would enjoy healthier options more than they used to. One of the essential reasons why increasing prices of high-sugar snacks would lower health issues is that less individuals will opt to buy them. Because prices of junk foods are cheap these days, people tend to consume them more. If they are made more expensive, less people would consider buying them, and they would look for other alternatives. For instance, a study was conducted in Ampang supermarket in Malaysia where they significantly increased the prices of sweets, and it revealed that costumers started buying local fruits as a replacement. Another reason why i think it is a good development is because people would get used to eating healthy, and would actually enjoy it. Imposing high prices on sugary snacks would lead people to buy healthier options, including rice and vegetables, which would encourage them to cook them in different ways to match their taste. As a result, people would get used to a healthier plate leading to reduced health problems in the long run. For instance, although unhealthy foods are available for village people, they tend to prefer their own cusines, which are made from locally grown fruites and vegetables. In conclusion, I Think that increasing the prices of unhealthy snacks would have a postive impact on the society's overall health. That is because people will replace them with cheaper helthier options, and would influence their preference of the type of food they enjoy.