Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages ?

This can be exemplified by the fact that travelling offers valuable experience such as learning a foreign language. It will allow students to be more open-minded and to broaden their horizons thanks to the opportunity of meeting new people. As a result, taking a gap year might be beneficial for students since it could enhance their work experience but also widen their network. Nevertheless, individuals who take a gap year have to consider some of its disadvantages including the potential risk of becoming lazy. For instance, people who used to study long hours weekly will certainly appreciate the idea of escaping classrooms alongside condensed work, and therefore will tend to consider it as a prolonged holiday. This leads students to be likely to develop a feeling of laziness that could be detrimental to their future professional life. Furthermore, if people spend too much time travelling and discovering the world, they might not allocate sufficient time reviewing the material done in high school and therefore, may forget a significant volume of the heavy program. Consequently, traveling or working after finishing high school would potentially deteriorate students as it may be deemed as a source of laziness and could lead them to forgive their lessons. In conclusion, while a gap year may be advantageous for young adults thanks to the opportunities of work experience as well as the improvement of their knowledge, it might also be seen as a means to become lazy and to enjoy holidays which lead to the deterioration of their current knowledge. That is the reason why I highly believe that the benefits of a gap year outweigh its downsides thanks to the opportunities it provides to young graduates.