Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

A lot of young gays get impacted by the people as the same age as them in their behaviours and situations, and that kind of habit has advantages way more than the disadvantages. On the one hand, young people easily get impacted by the society around them specially their friends howes the same age as them, which they can learn good behavior from them, and for fact many children spend most of their time at school where they study, learn, and play with people as the same age as them, so they will easily influence from them. On the other hand, peer pressure has many advantages such as copying a good behaviour until it turns into a habit, like learning how to respect old people by observing the way that their friends act to them such as, how they talk to their mothers, fothers, or even someone they do not know after a period of time they will start to act like them. To summarize, peer pressure impacts in a good way on young people, this is because copying good behaviours from people of the same age as them will turn into these actions into habits.