Some children spend hours everyday on their smart devices. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this period of globalization, many children tend to use smart devices for everyday fun. It is becoming more and more common to own a smart device as a child nowadays. Therefore unsupervised screen time is going to lead to spending long periods of time on the devices. I believe that due to high screen time, there is serious negative development with some being positive. For the most part, having high hours on a device has many negative developments on children. Having fun games and videos can keep them staring for hours a day not only that looking at a screen for a long time is bad for your eye but also worse for their physical health. I strongly think them sitting around all day while still being young is going to affect their health, unless provided with physical activities. On the other hand, Smart devices can provide educational content, making them a tool for learning, and children can enjoy this type of interactive way of gaining knowledge. Social media and online interactions allow children to connect with their friends, and they may want to be online to stay in touch. The rise of online classes and digital learning resources during the pandemic has increased screen time as well. in conclusion, I firmly believe limiting screen time is the key. Parents control to decide whether the negatives are going to outweigh the positives. limited screen time, physical activities and monitoring are things that can not be taken forsake