Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the majority of individuals think that people should marry at their legal age of at least 21. I agree with this notion because I believe that law helps to prevent early marriages, individuals become more responsible and they get a chance to make their career. However, some believe that people should have a sense of freedom to make decisions about their life. There are different reasons why I support the legal decision. First and foremost is that, the law helps to prevent early marriages and lessen the trend of the dowry system as well. For example, in the past decades, people married their girls at a young age when they were immature to understand their responsibilities. Sometimes they were forced to marry with richest and older individuals because of social pressure. But after the implementation of this law, girls know their rights and criticize the wrongdoings. Additionally, the trend of the dowry system is reduced to a great extent because of the awareness created by social media such as Twitter and Facebook raising the voice against the dowry system and promoting legal rights. Moreover, at their legal age, both sexes become mature and responsible. They can easily understand what are their roles and how they can support each other and stabilize their relationship in the economic crisis. In this way, they can strengthen their bonds and manage everything very well. Furthermore, people can get the chance to receive a proper education especially girls and be aware of the recent employment trends. By getting an education, they not only make their career but also share the expenses with their husband to run their married life smoothly and efficiently. In contrast, some people think that laws intervene in their life and they lose the sense of freedom to choose what is good or bad for them. They think it should be an individual decision to get married instead of the legislation. To sum up, Although some people overreact to the legal policies and their implementation. I am in the favour of legal rights to marry at the ageof 21 as it helps to stop child marriages, gives them proper rights to enjoy their life and assists them to become future-oriented.