Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to mandating homeworks, there are differing opinions on the matter. It is important to discuss both sides of the argument for comprehensive understanding. In this essay both sides will be disccussed followed by my opinion. Supporters of mandatory homeworks argue that homeworks are essential to develop childrens knowlege and skills. This is because when homeworks are provided, they practise it numerous time to enhance their knowlege which is vital for growing children. For instance, we remember the alphabets and numericals which we studied during our elementary school due to various homeworks. Additionally it make us memorise the vocabulary and spelling very easily. This instance can be seen in adults, if we dont write regularly, we do lot of spelling mistake. On the other hand, other thinks that home assignments take time of children which can be spent on other extra curicular activities. For example, if a child is spending 4 hours after school just to do homework, he would'nt have enough time for sports or physical activities. Morever, it can decrease physical activity amoung students. This refers to the fact that mandatory homeworks may put more pressure on students and decrease their physical activities. In conclusion, while mandatory home assignments have benefits like enhancing skills and memorization, this can have drawbacks like decline in physical activity. In my opinion, the benefits of homework poses always outweighs the limitations.