Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on completely different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Happiness is subjective and can vary from one individual to another. Keeping this notion we can argue that economic stability can be one of the key factors but we can considerably have more. When looking at happiness we can agree that good economic status does bring a variety of accessibilities and luxuries that are directly linked to happiness for eg. Having a spacious house and a comfortable living space can give you the satsifaction one might need to feel content. Similarly, excelling in your career can boost your self worth giving a purpose to life. Moreover, when we are able to afford the necessities of life it is easier for one to focus on other aspects of life that the individual can employ oneself in i.e maybe joining a pottery class, zumba or dance class or any other extra curricular that can boost its happiness with life. However, when we look at the other aspect of life and satisfaction, monetary success is not the only thing necessary for happiness. Family, personal relationships and friends hold a highly valued place in a human's life to give meaning and depth to one's identity. The role of having a purpose and a sense of belonging goes far more than any other factor. In order to conclude this it can be said that finacial stability is one factor to a successful life but having meaningful connections is the eptiome of life and happiness in one.