In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain societies, adults always tell children that they can achieve success by making some effort in life. Although, there are some advantages such as children's morale and confidence increasing and their keeping certain special goals in their lives, there are some disadvantages like increased pressure on mental health as well as setting unrealistic goals in life. On the one hand, by always trying to encourage children to try hard enough which lead to boost their morale and confidence. As a result, their clear mindset and increased interest can bring success in their professional lives. Moreover, elders are motivating kids to set a special goal in their lives where elders provide all facilities in terms of money, and quality education. For example, a recent researcher's study has revealed that children who keep their goals since childhood have achieved them 99%. On the other hand, children are often told that they can achieve their goals. This life -changing message can have terrible pressure on the mental health of children which can lead to the development of anxiety, stress, and depression also. Furthermore, children listen to this message and set unrealistic goals in their lives when they do not know which consequences they will face. and how to tackle it. This unrealistic goal will ruin their career as well as their lives. For instance, my best friend lost his life under the influence of his family. In conclusion, some societies try to be mediators between children and their achievement but this has both negative effects which as the end of life and positive effects which lead to success.