Many people in cities around the world suffer from high levels of air pollution. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to solve it?

The majority of individuals that live in urban areas across the globe endure the elevated levels of air pollution. The origin of this stems from three main factors, and there are some possible ways to address this issue. Perhaps the main factor would be the rising number of industrial complexes. For instance, factories that produce certain goods release large amounts of toxic fumes that are harmful to the population surrounding the area. Secondly, the large number of personal vehichles that citizens use for traveling produce gases through exhaust pipes, which are also detrimental and play a mjor role in polluting the air. Finally, with the concerning rise in global warming, trees are more prone to catch fire which on a large scale; such as forests, could lead to significant deterioration in the regulation of gases that plants used to provide. Hence, this creates an imbalance which further contributes to air pollution. However, to increase governmental subsidying subsiding of public transport could be one solution of many. If authorities started encouraging its citizens to use trains or buses, perhaps less people would use their cars, thus less harmful gases would be produced and less people would suffer. A similar approach would be to lower the cost of electric cars to attract more buyers. Due to their enviromental nature, electrically powered cars tend to release no gases since there is no fuel involved in the process which alleviates the concern of air pollution highly if applied on a large scale. In summary, with the growing concern of air pollution, mainly driven by industrial development and harmful transportational modalities, it seems that increasing public funding and the promotion of electric cars usage could be some of the remedies that would hinder the progress of pollution.