In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Over time, it is commonly acknowledged that modern life which inhabits the city represents a better quality of life and more opportunities for individuals. Therefore, many rural populations have cognitively migrated to urban areas. Admittedly, in terms of the development of individuals, flourishing cities always have more employment opportunities. This could be attributed to citizens' various demands of living, such diverse service fields as medical treatment, catering service industry and transportation service. Many workers who are from the countryside are able to find a permanent occupation and earn sustainable income in these areas. On the contrary, the employment chances of rural regions are more restricted than cities. For example, the majority of public people who reside in rural areas always only occupy some jobs regarding agriculture, such as farmers who cultivate crops. Nevertheless, taking the whole country's development into consideration, if most rural populations have moved their home to city areas, this phenomenon might cause an unbalance in particular industrial development. To be specific, although industry engineering and public service in some metropolitan regions are pretty significant for the financial increase of a particular country, the agriculture department also undertakes a necessary role. In addition, the majority of workplaces in agriculture are in the suburbs or rural areas. As a specific instance, some poverty countries in China still have used original methods to cultivate and process crops. Moreover, the lack of modern farming techniques and management experience limits the yield of crops and procession efficiently, as the same time, this situation leads to the majority of farmers being unable to get a positive income for a long period of time, as a vicious circle. Additionally, overcrowding in cities might bring some potential problems. It means that overpopulation could bring pressure to urban infrastructure and services, leading to challenges such as housing shortage, and traffic congestion. For instance, one disadvantage of transportation,is athe number of vehicles on the road, this not only affects time for individuals but also causes an increase in air pollution and reduces air quality in the city. In conclusion, taking into all accounts,I want to emphasize the disadvantages of this negative phenomenon that most people who inhabit in countryside start migrate to cities over its advantages. The government ought to erect related policies and regulations to mitigate this serious social issue.