Media coverage of violent crime frightens people and encourages criminals. Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programmes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that paper-based information and broadcasted ones should be terminated from showcasing the crime story, as it reflects on the people for being fearful, and also motivates criminals to keep in a hazardous mindset. Here I completely disagree with the given notion for which the reasons are articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. The prime reason for not taking this into consideration is, that it gives awareness to innocent citizens to stay informed about the reason that the attack has taken place. Additionally, that keeps them to be into present and active for those who have chosen to live in nearby crime areas. For instance, it is explicitly observed that the majority of attacks are made in the downtown areas of the city like burglary and larceny. On the offender perception, those who belong to small categorised criminal get information about the crimes that others have committed, correspondingly the punishment they are given for the crime that is usually broadcasted helps them to keep into consideration the act thought of. Whilst, that news that are read by crime committers, on or after imposing the punishment in terms of the lawful act makes them known and moral lessons. To conclude, in my opinion, it should not be banned as it helps people to protect themselves while learning from media coverage. Also, it teaches lessons to criminals not to commit more serious felonies as one can be aware of the results of the crime that they have committed.