In the past people wore their traditional cloths and followed their culture. These days most of them wear fashionable cloths and look similar. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays,the fashion sense has a dramatic change. People used to wear clothes that show their identity, the opposite to the people now they tend to wear fast fashion clothes and copy the celebrities as well.Do you think it is a good or bad development¿ In my opinion, it is a positive change which is cheaper and more comfortable. In this essay, I will support my point of view and explain why people may think it is negative. One main advantage of trendy clothes is a positive improvement because usually, the clothes are casual. This means that it is comfortable so you will feel more relaxed. For example, in USA the students go to university wearing pyjamas without any judgment because they normalised it. Another reason to add it is affordable which is a privilege to poorer families. As a result, they might be happier families compared to the past. For instance, I came from a poor background and I did not find it difficult to be with other children because we all wear the same uniform. Having said that, it should be mention the other side, which is the negative of having the same wardrobe that influencers have to be similar to the person they admire, first, it shows how weak their personality is,and second it may be the way they dress against their religion. This means you are spoiling yourself slowly. As an example,the Muslim community will have a big punishment on judgment day. In conclusion, having looked at the topic in detail it is clear that, on balance, the positives outweigh the negatives,it is true that they might not only lose their identity but also their personality, however, the new fashion just makes our lives easier and more satisfying.