In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the next few years there is a possibility that people will not afford any printed newspapers or books since online media nowadays provides many updated information which people can read without buying it. In my opinion, I agree because there are plenty modern free platform and the accessibilities of reading news or books online are widely open nowadays. Firstly, in this Internet of Things (IOT) era, all of digital media are more advanced, providing many reliable information and e- books for readers. Those who are fund to reading and literacy experience the easier way to read that they just need to type on search engine and the result will appear in seconds. For example, Tempo.co, a well-known online news media indonesia, gives an up-to-date information using two languages (Indonesian and English) and is available in the other social media such as Instagram and WhatsApp Channel. Since the method in acquiring information is so much easier nowadays, public obtain the advantages of reading freely in an online way. In term of accessibility, online newspaper and books are accessible anywhere and anytime. Information and insights come from digital media is readable for all readers once they need to read information without waiting for newspaper or books seller first. For example, comparing to books with more than 600 pages and need to buy it from the offline store, Apple Books has facilities to buy and read books with its application so that people will not hold a heavy book for them to read with so much more affordable price. This benefit widely open the doors for books lovers to In conclusion, in this period of time which technology become more advanced, people will not be interested in printed media or physical books. Public now is exposed with a number of modern media consisting of online newspapers and e- books that allow them to access it easily.