In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some countries are distributing compulsory vaccines for the population to prevent the diseases to be spread. In my opinion, this is a positive decision, because the government invests billions of dollars in medical research to develop vaccines to keep their citizens safe from deadly diseases and the decision of take or not should not be in the individual hands. Scientists all over the world are constantly studying new formulas to combat the majority of illnesses that plague humanity throughout history. Vaccination is responsible for the increase of human life expectancy in the past few decades and for the control, and in some cases, extinction of many diseases. For example, in recent events of COVID-19, the creation of the immunisation against the virus, reduced almost completely the fatal cases and allowed the lockdown to be over. Despite all the positive results, some people believe in conspiracy theories that affirm that vaccines are dangerous and governments use them to inject microchips to control the humanity. Such a theory is not based in reality and can be very dangerous for society, once people that refuses to take vaccines can spread the virus or illness around and create new pandemic or outbreaks. For instance, the US register recently an outbreak of Measles, a disease that was eradicated years ago, due to some part of the population refusing to give immunisation to their kids. In conclusion, while government and scientists are working to keep the population free from deadly diseases, some believe in conspiracy theories and refuse to take immunisations against it. I believe that vaccines should be mandatory, because is proven throughout history that is beneficial and such a decision, that affects all, should not be held by the individual.