People today are suffering more and more stress related problems than in the past. What is the cause of this? What are the possible effects of this development

Nowadays, the problems related to stress and anxiety have become more common in society, especially among young people, compared to before. There are numerous reasons for this new hardship in our lives, which would result in many consequences. It goes without saying that a lot of factors could cause stress. While some factors could be solved, some would be out of our control, which generates extreme anxiety. To give a clear example, recent wars between Iran and Israel or Russia and Ukraine have made people unsure about their future and what's next for them, thus causing inevitable pressure. The rise in technology and social media could be counted as another factor in being under stress. Trying to live up to social media standards of a happy life is something impossible to achieve, which mostly leads to constant pressure and an inadequate feeling. On the other hand, constantly being under stress leads to health and mental problems, such as suffering from anxiety and depression, which is a common issue among adolescents these days. Unfortunately, to solve this worry, more and more of the new generation tend to use pills and drugs, which has an unavoidable outcome of addiction or even overdose. In conclusion, I believe due to a lot of factors in our lives, most people suffer from tension and anxiety, which could develop into possible effects like mental illness.