It is more important for a building to be functional than beautiful. Architects should not worry about designing buildings as works of art. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that buildings are part of the culture of the countries. While it is a commonly held belief that buildings should have a special design that focuses on functional parts, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that when architects worry about how they design the building that will develop the country faster and create more opportunities for jobs. to begin with, the architect is an important part of the enhance the economy of the country. In other words, he or she can improve the cities by building interesting shapes in one city and someone shared that on TikTok, there are a lot of families will come to this city just to see this place. So, this is one of the ways to have more tourists, push the workers to come to beautiful work areas and enhance the economy. Another point to consider, there will be a challenge for engineering to build wonderful areas and this area will have more activities and humans. So, people can have a better life and work in their homes. For instance, when the buildings have both interesting activities and shapes, people are curious and they will come to visit and some of them may have a job there. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that if the government supports the architects to build more beautiful places that will be great for both the country and the architect.