Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

Without a shadow of a doubt, animal extinctions are an alarming stage in the current era. Some contend to only protect creatures that are useful for humans. I completely disagree with this perspective and we should protect all species of animals rather than only a few. One school of thoughts hold that only useable animals should be protected. The main reason why I disagree with this notion is that bio-diversity will fluctuate and other species will not survive because all animals have a role in humans and each other life. For instance, number of bats are decreasing rapidly and they eat insects. So, if this creature sees extinction it means that the figure of insects will incline and they will destroy crops which will lead to economic decline. That is why, one animal's loss will accompany many problems. The opposite side of thought says that all creatures of nature should be protected. The strong multitudes of reasons they claim is that protection of all the species will make a balance of biodiversity on our globe.They think any animals are not useful while every animal can be useful at any moment in future. Thus, to protect these species we have to stop deforestation, pollution and unusual burnings. Hence, all types of animals are useful in either way. To conclude, after analyzing both views I agree with the latter paragraph because without animals there will be no human survival. So, it is our responsibility to cut these methods and make our future better.