Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Modern technologies allow us to be in touch with everybody regardless of where we are. But at the same time, such opportunities are used in a crime allowing criminals to avoid direct contact between them so that the police can not catch them. In this case, sometimes the only way to solve a crime is to get approach to a suspect's device. However, this fact produces a lot of debates regarding a violation of personal privacy. Let's look at the most frequent points. First of all, the secrecy of correspondence is the base right of each person, so no one has a force to break it up. The main worries about getting access to phones concern the possibility of police overreach and losing data to general access. For example, in Russia, there are a lot of reports about illegally checking a phone by policemen just on a street. So people mostly worry that the government can destroy their lives in case of wrong using judicial strength. On the other hand, technology significantly changes our life. Although it additionally changes the crime world, the judicial system is less flexible. While illegal groups widely use anonymous messengers to avoid police attention, the government has still considered the rights and limitations of using messenger records to prove guilt. In some cases as drug selling, the only correspondence is able to give enough evidence. However, such an option should not be used without strong suspicion and should be regulated by a special law. In conclusion, although access to private correspondence to police can prevent crimes, it can make people vulnerable as well due to ruining their private life. In my opinion, the government should approve as strict regulating laws as possible so that it can limit law enforcement actions and keep safe of private data.