People nowadays are buying wider range of household things (for example television, rice cooker) than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? #people #range #household #television #rice #cooker #development

These days, some individuals are purchasing a wider range of household devices, such as televisions and rice cookers, compared to the past. In my perspective, this type of development tends to be helpful for people with busy lifestyles in order to preserve their leisure time; nevertheless, it could lead to a loss of traditional skills. Due to the fact that people are working daily to be competitive in the job market, they are buying devices, which is an effective way to reduce the time spent on either cooking dinner or cleaning the house. Moreover, these tools help them maintain a work-life balance. This use of modern technologies creates almost ideal time management. For instance, in many urban families where both parents work full- time jobs, appliances like dishwashers and automatic washing machines are essential. Without them, they would have to spend hours daily on housework, which could affect their ability to rest or spend time with their children. However, the daily use of household items and gadgets can lead to a loss of traditional skills. Consequently, people can forget how to do simple things such as cleaning and cooking. Moreover, if members of society use them every day, they will become dependent on the assistance of these tools. This dependency on technology reduces basic household skills. According to recent research, approximately 60 percent of people already cannot imagine doing household chores without using modern technologies. In conclusion, these tools can be invaluable for individuals who have busy lifestyles; however, they are also likely to contribute to a loss of traditional skills.