Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion,the personal lives of any public figure should not be published in any media and therefore should not become the reason for scrutiny for the public. Moreover, this could endanger the lives of the politicians and their loved ones. Everyone has a right to live a life on their terms,whether it be a movie star or a politician. Many people often believe that since politicians work for the public,they don’t have a life of their own. For example, in India,if a politician marries somebody older or younger than them, it becomes a topic of national debate, which is very incorrect.Rather than focusing on their work, people start interfering in their personal lives. Furthermore,if newspapers start publishing about the lives of politicians, it could affect the security of their family.It could lead to an increase in threats and violence targeting their family members. For instance,if the media releases information about the politicians ’ children and in which educational institutes they are pursuing their education, it could endanger their lives. In conclusion,the media should not release personal information about the politicians because they have a right to privacy, and it could threaten their lives and those of their loved ones