Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Doctors advice that old people has to workout on regular basis, but many people are not doing exercise enough. This is because lack of motivation towards workout, as they need support and help from their son for this. To begin with, old people have lack of motivation and also they are not aware about importance of workout. Due to this, they are not caring about their fitness, as they never done excersice in the past. Moreover, old people are also working due to poverty, so they get little time to relax, so they cannot go to gym or focus on their workout due to lack of money and time. For example, there was a research done by the Western Sydney University says, people with poverty and short of fitness awareness, cannot workout and they often spend unhealthy life. In order to encourage them, people or their son can take them to morning walk and also provide basic exercise equipment, while also can explain them the importance of fitness in daily life. Doctor can also guide them and teach the method for regular practice, and they can learn the Yoga and their need in life. Furthermore, people can arrenge seminar for old people, in order to encorage them for workout, so they can learn and start daily practice. For instance, there was a article in a Times of India says, in Mumbai almost 70% old people started morning with the motivation of Bandra seminar of fitness. to conclude, many old people was not able to do workout despite of doctor`s advie, due to short of time and less awareness, after a seminar people know about the fitness and there value in life.