At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some of the nations, the major part of the population consists of young people, and the number of older citizens is comparatively less. The trend has several benefits in terms of an energetic workforce and emerging professionals, while the drawbacks of overrepresentation of adults cannot be ignored, as it leads to limited availability of experienced individuals. According to me, the pros of this phenomenon are more than the cons. There are multifaceted advantages of having more youngsters in a territory. Firstly, people aged 12 to 24 years are on the verge of development and are more energetic. The young adults are able to do more physical workouts because of their stamina and resistance to diseases, which aged people find difficult to cope with. These qualities help the companies get employees who are productive, which consequently leads to an increase in profits. Additionally, young students who are enrolled in professional courses are the future of the nation. In educational settings, children are taught to operate technology and education is aligned with the recent trends of the country. The graduate candidates bring more knowledge and ideas for the public and the businesses, which results in improving the quality of the production and bringing innovative items for the general people. Thus, if a huge number of elders occupy professional positions in the organisations, the youth will not get the opportunity to demonstrate their skills. On the other hand, there are detrimental impact of having limited elderly people in the society. Aged people hold the local culture, traditions, history and experience. They have expertise in certain fields which they possess because of their real life and professional experience. Sometimes, the latest technology fails, but the traditional ways of practice help in getting rid of problems. Therefore, no matter how updated the nation is, there is still a need to have experienced old people who can have a positive impact on society in terms of connecting the children with their culture and implementing their experience. In conclusion, though older people are equipped with traditional skills and strategies but a higher number of adults represent the future of the nation by providing professional opportunities to recently graduated and having workers who are more capable of doing physical activities. Therefore, I believe that the positives of having fewer old people outweigh the negatives.