Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Countries become more and more similar in product diversity because of transportation developments, and people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. In my opinion, access to the same products has a lot of advantages. On the one hand, using the same products may cause many harmful effects on local industries. When huge companies can export their product to all of the countries in the world, they gradually become wealthier. As a result, smaller and local companies become more vulnerable and are going to die. Big companies reduce their expenses by mass production, and smaller companies can't compete with them. By this approach, many local shops have to close inevitably. For example, Chinese companies export their product all over the world and they have a lot of fans everywhere. In Iran, there were many shoe maker companies which they were forced to close because of the price differences. On the other hand, in global prices and quality competition, companies strive to make satisfying products for people all over the world. As a result, people have access to high-quality yields everywhere in the world. Also, when a company make a new product by new technology, they can offer it to other countries, and people have the same right and access to the latest products. For instance, Elon Musk invented a new low-priced cellphone with access to the Starlink internet. His target is to export it to all countries. As a result, people can use global high-speed internet with a high-quality, low-priced cellphone. In conclusion, although using the same products in the countries has its drawbacks, such as smaller companies shutting down, there are more advantages, like access to the latest technology with good qualities and prices all over the world.