The rise of digital technology has led to a significant increase in mental health issues among young people. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions could be to address it?

The growth of digital technology has led to a dramatic rise in mental health problems among youth. There are several reasons for this syndrome, which will be discussed in this essay with their possible solutions. The main primary reason is the addiction to technology among young people because they overuse this technology. Teenagers are wasting a lot of time on mobiles, laptops, or other appliances. This could affect their ability to leave these devices. Moreover, young people are using these devices all the time. They use it before they sleep or after they wake up, which leads to addiction to digital technology. For example, a survey was conducted by Cairo University among students. They found that 87% of the students have been addicted to the technology because they are overusing the technology. The solution is to control themselves and not to use their telephones before they sleep. Another main reason is that technology has made it easy to communicate between young people. Youth use their devices to chat and call their friends and families, which helps them to know each other and ease the communication. Therefore, young people prefer to stay at home and become more introverted rather than being extroverted. They don't want to meet people or be active. For a solution, teenagers must try new things which help them to explore and discover. This would enhance their ability to communicate with the outside. In conclusion, young people are addicted to technology, so they need to have self-control over themselves. Also, technology has adapted new techniques to communicate and no need to meet each other. But, young people should try to know what the world looks like and learn new things.