Doctors recommend that older people should excersice regularly.However many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Despite knowing about the importance of sports for a long time, people still neglect exercising, especially the elderly, and they may face the consequences in the future if society had not encouraged them to train regularly. This essay will examine the causes of not exercising enough and what can be done to solve this issue. The two main causes of neglecting workouts are not wanting to join gyms and living in an unmotivating and lazy environment. Firstly, the elderly think that putting in a huge effort to be consistent in their gym memberships is a difficult responsibility to handle. Not only that, but also old people usually feel lazy and tired due to their environment. In addition, they really enjoy lying down and watching their favourite TV shows. Moreover, they like spending their time on gatherings and friends' meetings. Some possible solutions to this problem are advising them by planning events that include topics related to exercising benefits. For instance, enlighten the importance of regularly joining marathons on weekends. Furthermore, family members should also participate in sports activities such as running on the beach and swimming. However, I believe encouraging older individuals to work out more and paying attention to their health in general is a very thoughtful thing to do. Finally, society should provide them with a free annual membership to one of the sports centres near their homes. To conclude, society and every individual have a huge impact on the older people's community. Therefore, they should keep reminding them of the beneficial sides that the workouts hold.