Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision. How can these problems be solved?

In the light of the proliferation of technology, many threatened situations have affected negatively children when going online without parental supervision. In this essay, it is going to provide the key problem occurring from this event and the solution will be stated in the following paragraph. Cyber crimes are problems that may threaten children from using the internet without supervision. When children can access the internet, they may not be aware of their usage behaviours and reveal their private information to strangers, leading them to become victims of cyber crimes. For example, young people are more likely to be deceived into making online transactions with strangers than adult internet users. As a result, this action leads children to be more vulnerable to believe in scammers. Thus, young people can be victims of cyber crimes when going online without parental supervision. To address this issue, setting a rule can prevent children from this crime. Establishing clear guidelines for internet use, such as time-limiting or website approval, may decrease children ’s risk of being victims of cyber crimes. For instance, if parents allow their offspring to access educational-related websites only, there can be less chance to meet a scammer. When young people’s access to illegal websites is limited, the number of cyber crimes may decrease. Therefore, having a regulation for internet use allows children to access the cyber world safely. In conclusion, cyber violation are a significant issue that threatens young children to become prey in online transactions. However, it can be prevented if adults set a rule for using the internet.