Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

In this material world, the issue of studying during exam has become a common concern in all sectors of society. Whereas some individuals tend to take it as rosy, others prefer the opposite tend. However, before giving a reasoned conclusion, i will outline both the merits and demerits of it. First and foremost advantage is that some students enjoy their academic lectures at institutions and prefer to study whole syllabus before exam night. For instance, my cousin is drawn to do outdoor activities whole day long and going for exam preparation last day before exam. So he can focus outdoor acitivities like - playing badminton, debating and so on alongside academic learning. Another advantage could be that students have enogh time to socialize with others by doing noctural study prior to exam days which help them foster to connect with volunteering activities. For example, teenagers of our local academy are involved with many volunteering tasks as well as they are performed well in their academy. As a result, they can increase their extracurricular performance besides study. However, there are a couple of shortcomings. To begin with, students who study before exam nights, take extra pressure to memorize the whole syllabus within a short time. Therefore, they are not always succeeded to do well in their academic performance. Others striking point is that learner who learn for a little in every day, can go for long academic journey. As they learn little everyday, they can memorize for longer which will help them in their future performance. To sum up, by analyzing both merits and demerits of studying during exam, i have come to the conclusion that this affair tends to come with more advantages like; performing well in outdoor or voluntaring activities rather than disadvantages of giving more pressure on brain or going for longer in the future.