Schools should stop using books to teach and use films, TV, and computers in the classroom instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being in a reputable job position remains a top priority for many employees. While some people advocate for university programme completion as the main reason to occupy a proper job, others believe that getting involved in the market directly after school, may be more effective. In my opinion, although the practical experience is essential to find a suitable job, the graduate studies are fundamental in creating a strong career pathway. On the one hand, supporters of starting to practice a job after school argue that experience in the work field enhances the required professional skills to gain a job that meet their needs. Because the real world experience exposes them to a challenging work conditions which are not illustrated in the academic courses. For example, the project management diploma teach students how to achieve the work goals, while it does not provide them with the required problem-solving skills that strengthen their ability to avoid gaps, so this skill makes them unique in their job and broaden their opportunities to be hired in a good position. However, I believe that this experience could be gained by an internship course during the university study. On the other hand, many believe that a well designed university course is the main factor to find a proper job, this is because the employers would prioritize those candidates with high degrees for the best positions due to their strong subject knowledge. For instance, an agricultural engineer who studied plants at university will be more qualified to decide what kind of plant is suitable for a specific soil in an area more that an experienced farmer, which leads to saving efforts and resources. Therefore, I strongly support the need of the academic base to gain a successful long term job. In conclusion, guaranteeing a good job is important for a stable future. While after school work experience boosts the chances to gain the desired job, it is more crucial to accomplish an academic degree in order to build a long-term career. So it is my firm opinion that people should focus on university courses to ensure being in a suitable job.