Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon.

This essay argues that parents who send their children to study outside their country are perceived negatively. While other families see it as an opportunity for their kids to grow and be responsible. I am going to examine this question from both directions. On one hand, there are clear arguments that sending children to study abroad away from their family can have some consequences in the long term. One reason is that students who live by their own could experience loneliness and be left out of family gatherings. This means that they are exposed to mental health problems higher than a student who lives with their parents in the same town and is surrounded by them. Another reason is that abroad students may also lose their childhood friends' connections with them as a result of the long distances and different time zones. On the other hand, despite these negative effects, studying abroad has brought important benefits as well. Firstly, for personal growth, it has a huge impact, for example, students who live alone become more independent of themselves without the need for others to care for them. Secondly, they gain specific skills that help them to manage their own budgets and expenses better. In conclusion, it seems to me that there is no right or wrong answer to this discussion, but for me, I support the idea that encouraging young youth to take a huge step like studying abroad, far away from their parents, because overall, its pros outweigh it cons not just personally but also professionally for a solid career foundation.