Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a bit of controversies when it comes to the consequences of criminal activities. Many individuals, myself included, would argue that while, adults are more preferable to be punished rather than youths, the opposite is others believe that it could be better if children face with the consequences of their crime. Both views have their own ideas which will be discussed in this essay. There have been underlying reasons in punishment caused by criminal activities stem from parents. To begin with, the penalties for parents should be considered to deter from criminal activities. This can be explained by the fact that this is of the paramount because families are accountable to shape their children’s personalities. It is worth to note that the most of the youngsters’ characteristics reflects from parent’s long-term behavior. Therefore, families, especially parents play pivotal role in children’s acting as many crimes can be a reflection of family’s behavior. However, there is a commonly-held belief that it can be informative for children to face with legal repercussions when they are committed crimes. In essence, it is of paramount importance because most of people would share the idea that the young offenders have to take responsibilities in tough conditions to learn not to engage with a variety of crimes. One instance that exemplifies this is in most of developing countries, rising criminal activities could be caused by the socio-economic problems. Thus, punishment sometimes is necessary for children to prevent their further mishandling behaviors which will ended up with crimes. In light of the above, although, both young offenders and their guardians should be punished due to their misunderstanding behaviors which will have negative consequences in their future. Yet, I am of the opinion that it could be more reasonable if guardians punished for to increase their living standard.