Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some think that it is a positive development, whereas others consider it as negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, markets are increasing rapidly with number of identical shops and goods all over the world. Because of this, people are arguing that this thought of selling same goods in my country may prove to be a growth or a downfall of the same business. While I believe this is totally a favorable development that I will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To commence with, if businesses sell the same kind of products in their stores, then it will be easy to source goods by customers. Even though they don't need to search for new products, as it is easily available in every store overseas as well such as: chemists or drug stores must have all the medicines which are required in everyday daily life. Moreover, unlike any seasonal fruits or vegetables, if the food is the same everywhere, then it’s easily accessible due to this, when a person goes for vacation or any other reason out of country, they can easily get their choice of food from nearby grocery stores or malls. Considering the negative development viewpoint, despite providing ease of product to customer, it generates competition in the business sector, which can be proven downfall for some businesses due to not getting enough customers to increase sales. In addition to that, from business perspective, there will be no uniqueness. Since businesses selling same product, customers will not go to any location to buy their particular or famous product; they will only prefer nearby locations to buy goods. In my opinion, I think it is a positive development because people can receive any products just by sitting at home. Therefore, it has become very convenient for them to order and buy any materials. In conclusion, the presence of the same shops and products across different countries has both positive and negative impacts. Although having some products in store in all over the world creates a monopoly which we give a lot of advantages and reliability to the customer.