Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many argue that in the future, human species will need to search for another planet to reside in due to environmental issues on the Earth. I strongly disagree with this view for two main reasons: Earth is the most well-established planet among all planets and, currently, individuals and corporations are implementing several measure to tackle environmental problems. One primary reason I agree with this opinion is that Earth is the most ideal planet to live on in the solar system. This is because the Earth comprised of not only sufficient amount of nature, water, air, and other natural resources; but also infrastructures to live an ideal life. It is more likely not possible to migrate into a new planet and build all natural and man-made resources from scratch. To illustrate, building developed countries, such as Japan or South Korea took approximately six decades (1940-2000), which showed that transformation of life is a complex challenge. Furthermore, nowadays, humans are becoming more aware of protecting the environment. This is because Government from all around the world, supported by Global Environment Non-governmental Organisations, initiated massive campaigns and initiatives to save the Earth through simultaneous small movements. Those include encouraging individuals to shift from using private transportation to public transportation, resulting in declined carbon emmission. Car manufacturing corporations also take part in this movement by investing heavily in research regarding product development and environmental impact on the product, and eventually producing electric vehicles that are environmentally friendly. Those measures done by both individuals and companies help preserving the Earth to be the safest planet. To sum up, I strongly disagree with the idea that the people cannot survive in the Earth due to environmental issues, as the Earth is the most proper place to live on and people are trying their best to help protecting the Earth.