Leaders and directors in an organization are frequently older people, some people think young leaders would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, organizational leaders and decision-makers in organizations are mostly senior people, while others believe that young people are more suitable for such roles. I vehemently disagree with this idea. This essay will examine my viewpoint and justify why older people are indispensable. To commence, a plethora of factors contribute to why experienced figures are more fit for high-level executive roles. Firstly, one pivotal undermining factor is that senior workers possess tremendous experiences and robust professional skills, as they have been practising for a very long time. Therefore, these individuals offer a deeper understanding of professional works and more holistic abilities compared to the younger ones, bringing an instrumental contribution to the organizations. Additionally, these older people can make decisions wisely due to the extensive knowledge they have. Consequently, experienced leaders can substantially enhance organizational quality, facilitating organizations in achieving their main goals. Conversely, despite the advantages that senior leaders bring to the table, those who agree that young leaders are better have their own justification. Proponents of this argument believe that the youths have more flexible time and energy than the older ones, as senior figures often have other occupations, such as families. Hence, such other occupations may potentially reduce their focus on implementing their primary jobs. However, experienced individuals with comprehensive time management skills can alleviate this obstacle easily. For instance, these people can create clear boundaries between work and personal endeavours in order to prevent distraction as well as maximize their performance both in personal and professional settings. To encapsulate, I strongly agree that senior people are preferable for high-level occupations, as they provide a deeper understanding of knowledge and have a wiser judgment. I believe that by assigning senior individuals to executive roles, organizations can accomplish their objectives.