In some countries around the world, men and women are having children later in life. What are the reasons for this development ? What are the effects on society and family life?

The notion of having children later in life is not new, but only until recently has been discussed to a larger extent. In this essay, the contributing factors leading to this trend will be analysed, thereby pointing out solutions to prevent its effect. The trend of having children later was caused by several reasons, chief of which include modern lifestyle, financial pressure. Regarding the former, many young people nowadays choose to invest their time in higher studies, enjoy life, and career development, as a way to achieve their dream. Furthermore, a couple getting married has to be financially ready, the costs of raising children, paying for education, and covering health. They are not yet payable, this can be a heavy burden. It is clear that the phenomenon comes with serious implications. First and foremost, a clear consequence is that male, female marriage and having children later reduce the rate of childbirth leading to a rapid population aging rate. In addition, another potentially harmful outcome to take into account is that the health of the woman and baby may be affected when it is born. Finally, different generation gap and thinking makes it harder for parents and children to understand each other. Nevertheless, as far as I am concerned, the pros of this phenomenon could be surpassed by its cons. Those who become parents later will be more mature, responsible for their family, their children. If parents are financially stable, they will provide the best possible support, giving kids a better life. In conclusion, through what has been discussed about the root causes of having children later, it is evident that the trend comes with consequences and benefits.