*QUESTION* There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. *Do the advantages* of having a small family rather than a large family *outweighs* *the disadvantages ?*

Many people globally prefer to have smaller famlies rather than having big ones. The advantages of having a little family outweigh the disadvantages since in smaller families the parents can focus more and provide better options to its members. However, in larger families, where it requires more effort to take care of the familiy. One of the many benefits of having a smaller family is that parents will be able to spend a quality time with every member and know what everyone needs. They can also provide a better life quality for their children. This can include good education and annual vecation trips. For instance, a study found that people who come from a smaller families are mor successful in their life. On the other hand, having a big family can be challenging especially in recent years. Taking care of such a big number can be difficult for parents and it might also cuase a huge financial and emotional burden. As a result, the adults in this family will spend less time with their children and might not be able to provide the simple life neccessities like a good house. For example, in Saudi Arabia there are many charities that give help and support to the larger families. In conclusion, having a smaller family allows its member to bond and give them more chance to have better options in life like education, while having a larger one can be financially and emotionally challenging for the parents. Therefore, the advantages of smaller families outwheigh its disadvantages.