In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they Will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the next few years, there is a possibility that people will not afford any printed newspapers or books since online media nowadays provides much updated information which people can read without buying it. In my opinion, I agree because there are plenty of modern free platforms and the accessibility of reading news or books online is widely open nowadays. Firstly, in this Internet of Things (IOT) era, all digital media are more advanced, providing many reliable information and e- books for readers. Those who are fond of reading and literacy experience the easier way to read as they just need to type on a search engine, and the result will appear in seconds. For example, Tempo.co, a well-known online news media Indonesia, gives up-to-date information using two languages (Indonesian and English) and is available on other social media such as Instagram and WhatsApp channels. Since the method of acquiring information is so much easier nowadays, the public obtains the advantages of reading freely in an online way. In terms of accessibility, online newspapers and books are accessible anywhere and anytime. Information and insights come from digital media is readable for all readers once they can read information without waiting for a newspaper or book seller first. For example, compared to books with more than 600 pages and needing to buy them from an offline store, Apple Books has facilities to buy and read books with its application, so that people will not hold a heavy book for them to read at so much more affordable price. This benefit widely opens the doors for book lovers to In conclusion, in this period of time when technology becomes more advanced, people will not be interested in printed media or physical books. Public now is exposed to a number of modern media, consisting of online newspapers and e- books that allow them to access them easily.