The most important part of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most crucial aspect of science is to contribute to people’s lives. This essay disagrees with the following statement, as science should not only be utilized for the betterment of the people but also for the environment that they live in, the animals in it and also the nature. Apart from focusing solely on humans, the environment holds equal importance in the case of making use of science. Moreover, if humanity succeeds in minimizing harmful impacts in the nature as well improving environment sustainability with the help of science, it will automatically enhance our lives. Long term research has proven that, daily reports of our surroundings through technology, is extremely beneficial for scientists to preserve long term health of our ecosystem. Wildlife is the symbol of our natural sanctuary and their role in maintaining healthy ecosystems, providing essential ecological services, and contributing to human well-being, both economically and culturally is incomparable. According to multiple studies, preserving the essence of wildlife is the key to a better future for not only them but also for us, needless to say it’s our responsibility to protect them. For example, if proper conservation techniques are applied following successful experiment and attempts it will lead to a rise in their population which is crucial for the planet’s future. In conclusion, science can be the path for sustainable environment and conserved wildlife which in turn would eventually be the cause for a better life. Consequently, this ensures that our quality of living is upgraded while, on the other hand, vital essence of this world that we live in are also heeded with utmost significance.