Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

The concern of using ground mineral sources as a fuel is extensive, as it is considered that it affects the environment. Countries that are proficient in research have developed alternatives to those sources by wind and UV-based power generation, which are highly suited for use. The reasons for this development, with its judgment of being in positive or contrast, are articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. The prime reason that fossil fuels possess their own usage and application is that natural gas is used for household purposes, for preparing meals and in the heating system for houses in cold countries. Additionally, oil is a lubricant which is essential for the running of industry, specifically for greasing the machines. Within that, automobile companies need it in order to run the car engine, even the motor of an electric vehicle. In fact, edible oils are used for cooking. Another considerable reason for coal is that it is a high-end source for producing electricity, and coal is also used in the chemical industry for preparing dyes and synthetic materials. As the use of wind and solar power generation is more inclined to electricity generation. After all, solar cannot be used for cooking meals with oil. Though it is naturally generated, it is just an alternative to a burner. Moreover, turbine-generated power is only used for household or commercial purposes, where it covers acres of land that have been left untouched for several years, and it might be proven to be infertile soil for agricultural purposes. To conclude, both have individual key roles in their application. After all, it will be more into negative development, as the air-based and sun-based energy generated will not be able to fulfil the additional requirement. Being dependent on those would not be fruitful.