In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for peole. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people in several countries prefer to own a home than renting it. From my point of view, the main reason of this issue becomes a case is that perspective of community on owning a home is a life-time invest and this is a good development of current mindset by many of them. In this current era, everyone is trying hard to keep their financial balanced due to inflation, and investing a house is a priority to choose. The range price of a house to buy is tremendously escalating time to time, causing people to have a mindset of affording an accommodation is a primary need that should be accomplished in short time. For example, in Indonesia, particularly in Jakarta, a house selling brochure, shared to the public area, presents that people need to pay ten times of a price in just over two past years. This case becomes a reference to many people to feel worry of inability to afford a house which then they decide to buy by putting aside other needs. Due to inflation in almost all of the countries in the world, one of the most critical decision people have to be aware is that owning a house to stay alive in a stable condition. The chance to own a private place to live is getting narrower and extremely limited. In response to that, the raising awareness of having a house became a positive improvement. For instance, those who prioritize their an essential necessity such as owning a house will gain long life stable condition in terms of accommodation comparing to others who decided to not focusing on that. Hence, this is a good situation to keep individuals life in stability even in the middle of financial problem over the country. The difficulty to owning a house year to year is one the main factor people prioritze themselves to buy one. This awareness is a positive improvement of individual perspective which can lead them to have more stable life in terms of accommodation.