In many countries, people now wear western-stlyle dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clotithing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In some places, individuals are now into western-style fashion than traditional clothing. The reason behind this may be due to the widespread influence of western artists fashion style. Despite the setbacks, I personally believe that this is a positive development. Initially, people find western clothing expressive and exposes a lot of skin. However, due to the advancement of social media and reinforcemnts of influencers, their way of dressing were promoted positively which made it a trend. An example of this is the cropped-tees and shorts, it is evident that most teenagers are into wearing this type of clothes because they see it being worn online by their favorite icons and they also felt comfortable in those clothes. Moreover, adapting to western ways of fashion shows that other countries are flexible and open to change. This can be taken as the beginning of a new era. Additionally, exposure to new styles can also help other communities to widen their knowledge and develop styles combining both cultures. Just like in the Philippines, the creation of modern-style Filipinianas became a thing due to the influence of other countries. In conclusion, influencing each other's culture might either take a toll or make an opportunity for new clothing inventions. The effects may vary for some, but personally, I see it as a positive development. Witnessing communities creativity and openness to adapt and make way for new crafts by inhancing each styles can create unbreakable bonds and lasting impressions.