Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, most children are living a sedentary lifestyle nowadays due to their repetitive habits. As a result, they have become more inactive and lazy. Hence, educational institutions must include physical education in their curriculum to make them more active. I firmly agree with this statement, and I will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is completely true that the new generation has become inactive because they have changed their lifestyle. In addition, they have been exposed to bad habits like excessive use of gadgets, eating fast food and so on. Therefore, they have become more tired and have a low level of energy, which not only prevents them from learning efficiently in class, but also lowers the brain's creativity. What is more, if schools make physical education mandatory and add it to the curriculum, as a result, children become gradually energetic and healthy. In other words, they will be indulged in activities like yoga, swimming, and volleyball, which, to a great extent, help to cultivate physical and mental skills as well. Moreover, they relieve stress and depression, and in the long run, it will be the best positive and lasting results in their lives. For example, we see that in developed countries, such problems are scarce, because these regulations are handled beforehand. To sum up, I reiterate my statement by saying that it is necessary and a must for educational institutions to provide subjects that stimulate energy in pupils.